Congratulations to Trinity's Outstanding Community Leaders

Posted Mar 28, 2017 11:08 am

Cressy Award logo

2017 Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Awards recognize graduating students for their outstanding contributions to the community

Congratulations to Trinity students and program students on their 2017 Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Awards!

The Cressy Awards recognize graduating students for outstanding contributions to improving the world around them and inspiring others to do the same. Our students’ contributions back to the College and to the University of Toronto are regularly recognized with a high number of Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Awards, and this year is no exception.

Congratulations to all our winners and to the many outstanding community leaders whom we were not able to recognize with this award.  

View the list (PDF) of all 2017 Cressy Award winners

The 2017 award recipients will be honoured at a ceremony on Tuesday, April 25 from 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm in Convocation Hall.

Trinity College Students

Trinity Program Students

  • Anah Mirza (St. Michael’s College): Ethics, Society & Law
  • Mridvika Sahajpal (New College): International Relations 
  • Christopher Yuen (Victoria College): The Margaret MacMillan Trinity One Program alum

If you are a Trinity program student who received a Cressy Award, please let us know: email

The Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Awards were established in 1994 by the University of Toronto Alumni Association (UTAA) and the Division of University Advancement in order to recognize students who have made outstanding extra-curricular contributions to their college, faculty or school, or to the university as a whole. In naming the awards after Gordon Cressy, former vice-president of development and university relations, the UTAA recognized his commitment to higher education and his leadership in fundraising and community service. The qualities of leadership and dedication demonstrated by Mr. Cressy during his six years with the university are also embodied in the efforts of students chosen to receive this award – students who are committed to be “making a difference.”