Centre for Ethics Undergraduate Fellowships 2017-18

Posted Jun 5, 2017 10:04 am

Congratulations to the Trinity students Madelin Burt-D’Agnillo and Lorina Hoxha – recipients of the 2017-18 Centre for Ethics Undergraduate Fellowships!

Madelin is studying Ethics, Society, and Law and Women and Gender Studies. Lorina is studying Political Science, Philosophy, and Literature and Critical Theory.

Beginning in 2012-13 the University of Toronto's Centre for Ethics (located in the Larkin building at Trinity College) began offering two or three annual fellowships, open to all U of T undergraduates with a serious interest in the study of value theory, including moral philosophy, law, theories of justice and political theory. Each undergraduate fellow receives a $1,000 scholarship, is provided with carrel space at the Centre for Ethics, and is expected to participate in the activities and intellectual life of the Centre.

The fellowship has been awarded five times to students in ES&L: 2013-14 to Alice Tsai; 2014-15 to Arash Ghiassi and Megan Moniz; and 2015-16 to Victoria Wicks and Jennifer Commisso; 2017-18 to Madelin Burt-D’Agnillo.

Congratulations to all fellowship recipients!